• Ring The Bell
  • Posts
  • How To Trade Tesla's Weakness Ahead Of Wednesday's Earnings

How To Trade Tesla's Weakness Ahead Of Wednesday's Earnings

You're receiving this email because you're subscribed to Ring the Bell from Benzinga. To manage your subscription, click the link at the bottom of this email.

Electric-vehicle giant and stock market darling Tesla Inc. reports earnings tomorrow after markets close, and for once, traders don't seem excited by the prospect at all.

Tesla earnings are almost always preceded by a pre-earnings surge in buying. This time, TSLA shares are down.

The reason is the hyped Robo-Taxi event that the company held on October 10. Far from rekindling investor excitement in the company and its plans for fully automated cars, the event was met with widespread disappointment.

This change in how traders and investors see Tesla is creating an excellent trade opportunity.

I update my Trading Waves members with my exact trade ideas. Trading Waves is my trading service specialized in 0-Days-to-Expiry (0DTE) to 5-Days-to-Expiry (5DTE) options trades, providing subscribers with relevant, actionable trading opportunities right as stocks are taking off. To be the first to know my trade setups, click here to see how to join Trading Waves and get my best trade ideas as soon as I have them.